Cap the CO₂ footprint of financial capital now

Until now, investors who value portfolios with a low CO₂ footprint have often tried to change their portfolio structure. Shares in companies that have low CO₂
emissions have been more heavily weighted.

The result is that a shareholder is responsible for fewer emissions, but nothing improves for the climate. This does not reduce emissions – it only shifts ownership rights.

If you want to make a difference, you have to take another path

We offer institutional customers and high net worth private investors a real alternative. Under the European emissions certificate trading scheme, we render emissions allowances inoperative forever.  No emission rights, no emissions.

Learn more now!
ImageImage
Image

Just like the EU - only more

Reducing emissions in Europe is done by withdrawing emission rights. Energy-intensive companies are required by law to buy one emission right for every ton of CO₂ emitted. Every year, however, fewer rights are issued by the EU.

With us, you do the same as the EU Commission: you make pollution rights scarcer and force companies to avoid emissions.

Maximum security through European legal framework

Emissions trading is regulated by law and overseen by the Securities and Exchange Commission. We determine the CO₂ footprint of a portfolio and ensure that EU emission rights are decommissioned to this extent.
By transferring the rights to a German climate protection foundation, we can ensure - secured by German foundation law - that the emission rights never come back into circulation and can never be used to release CO₂ again.
Image

Your path to a CO₂-neutral portfolio

  • Here's how we help you reduce your CO₂ footprint

    As a fund company, pension fund, insurance company, family office or private customer, you provide us with your portfolio structure. We determine the associated CO₂ footprint. As a shareholder, you are responsible for the emissions of the companies you hold to the exact extent of your stake in the companies' total capital

  • 100% climate-neutral or paris-aligned?

    You decide how much of the emissions you are "morally" responsible for should be reduced: as much as would meet the 2 degree target? Or more if you’d like: should we cap emissions enough to make your fund compatible with the 1.5 degree target? Or perhaps you want a fully carbon neutral portfolio? You decide.

  • Customized to each portfolio

    CAP₂ offers fully scalable solutions. What happens if your portfolio has significant inflows? Or the CO₂ footprint is reduced by adjusting companies or portfolio structure? Changes in the CO₂ footprint must go hand in hand with changes in the CO₂ reduction tool. We offer this scalable "CO₂ overlay" because EU emission rights as securities are as liquid as the portfolios you are responsible for.

“With CAP₂, emissions are reduced in a logically compelling way: in a voluntary, market-compliant manner and with almost no control costs.”

Prof. Dr. Hanjo Allinger

Managing Director CAP₂
Image

CAP₂ kommentiert

05/12/2022
Electromobility: where does the electricity come from?

New cars are to be emission-free in the EU from 2035. Electric vehicles are considered emission-free...

Read now
17/11/2022
Live-Interview with Hanjo Allinger

Thanks to Marlies Mohr of the Vorarlberger Nachrichten for this interview on the sidelines of this...

Read now
17/11/2022
Private Banking Interview with Jasperneite and Leber (Acatis)

“Only our approach really eliminates CO2 emissions”, say Christian Jasperneite and...

Read now

Do you have questions or comments?

Every customer and every portfolio has unique requirements. That's why we are happy to take time for you. We don't do mass business, but find a solution that fits you and your portfolios perfectly. That's a promise.
Contact us

Jetzt den CO₂-Fußabdruck von Finanzkapital kappen

Wer als Investor Wert auf Portfolios mit einem geringen CO₂-Fußabdruck legt, hat bislang häufig versucht, die Portfoliostruktur zu verändern. Aktien von Unternehmen, die geringe CO₂-Emissionen aufweisen, wurden übergewichtet.

Damit verantwortet ein Aktionär zwar weniger Emissionen, für das Klima verbessert sich jedoch nichts. Die Emissionen werden dadurch nicht verringert, sondern lediglich Eigentumsrechte verschoben.

Wer etwas bewirken will, muss andere Wege gehen

Wir bieten institutionellen Kunden und vermögenden Privatanlegern eine echte Alternative an. Im Rahmen des europäischen Emissionszertifikatehandels legen wir Emissionsberechtigungen für immer still. Ohne Emissionsrechte keine Emissionen.

Jetzt mehr erfahren!
ImageImage
Image

Genau wie die EU – nur mehr

Die Reduzierung von Emissionen in Europa erfolgt über den Entzug der Emissionsrechte. Energieintensive Unternehmen sind gesetzlich verpflichtet, für jede emittierte Tonne CO₂ ein Emissionsrecht zu kaufen. Doch jedes Jahr werden von der EU weniger Rechte ausgegeben.

Mit uns tun Sie dasselbe wie die EU-Kommission: Sie verknappen die Verschmutzungsrechte und zwingen Unternehmen zur Emissionsvermeidung.

Maximale Sicherheit durch europäischen Rechtsrahmen

Der Emissionshandel ist gesetzlich reguliert und wird durch die Börsenaufsicht überwacht. Wir bestimmen den CO₂-Fußabdruck eines Portfolios und sorgen dafür, dass EU-Emissionsrechte in diesem Umfang stillgelegt werden.

Durch die Übertragung der Rechte an eine deutsche Klimaschutz-Stiftung können wir – abgesichert durch das deutsche Stiftungsrecht – sicherstellen, dass die Emissionsrechte nie wieder in Umlauf kommen und nie wieder zur Freisetzung von CO₂ eingesetzt werden können.

Image

Ihr Weg zu einem CO₂-neutralen Portfolio

  • So helfen wir Ihnen, den CO₂-Fußabdruck zu reduzieren

    Sie übermitteln uns als Fondsgesellschaft, Pensionskasse, Versicherung, Family Office oder Privatkunde Ihre Portfolio-Struktur. Wir ermitteln den damit einhergehenden CO₂-Fußabdruck. Als Aktionär verantworten Sie die Emissionen der von Ihnen gehaltenen Unternehmen in genau dem Umfang, wie Sie am Gesamtkapital der Firmen beteiligt sind.

  • 100% klimaneutral oder 'Paris Aligned'?

    Sie entscheiden, wieviel der „moralisch“ verantworteten Emissionen reduziert werden sollen. Sollen wir die Emissionen so weit kappen, dass Ihr Fonds kompatibel zum 1,5-Grad-Ziel wird oder hätten Sie gern ein vollständig klimaneutrales Portfolio? Sie entscheiden.

  • Individuelle Anpassung an jedes Portfolio

    CAP₂ bietet vollständig skalierbare Lösungen. Was passiert, wenn Ihr Portfolio erhebliche Zuflüsse aufweist? Oder der CO₂-Fußabdruck durch Anpassung der Unternehmen oder der Portfoliostruktur reduziert wird? Veränderungen des CO₂-Fußabdrucks müssen mit Veränderungen beim Instrument der CO₂-Reduktion Hand in Hand gehen. Wir bieten dieses skalierbare „CO₂-Overlay“, da EU-Emissionsrechte als Wertpapiere so liquide sind wie die Portfolios, die Sie verantworten.

Mit CAP₂ werden Emissionen logisch zwingend verringert: auf freiwillige, marktkonforme Weise und fast ohne Kontrollkosten.

Prof. Dr. Hanjo Allinger

Geschäftsführer CAP₂
Image

CAP₂ kommentiert

05/12/2022
Elektromobilität: wo kommt der Strom her?

Neuwagen sollen in der EU ab 2035 emissionsfrei sein. Elektrofahrzeuge werden dabei als...

Jetzt lesen
17/11/2022
Hanjo Allinger im Live-Interview

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.Mehr erfahren Video...

Jetzt lesen
17/11/2022
private Banking Interview mit Jasperneite und Leber (Acatis)

„Nur unser Ansatz eliminiert wirklich CO2-Emissionen“, sagen Christian Jasperneite und...

Jetzt lesen

Sie haben Fragen oder
Anmerkungen?

Jeder Kunde und jedes Portfolio hat besondere Anforderungen. Daher nehmen wir uns gerne Zeit für Sie. Wir betreiben kein Massengeschäft, sondern finden eine Lösung, die perfekt zu Ihnen und Ihren Portfolios passt. Versprochen.

Kontakt aufnehmen